I hope….

I hope for a day of no more fear, of no more hiding, of no more wondering ”why am I so different”.  A day where people are proud of who they are, and not worrying about ”why don’t I think like them”. A day where that girl who understands math better than most will speak up instead of hiding her genius to be like everyone else.

I hope for a day where justice will truly be blind. Where it doesn’t matter the amount of money you have if you are innocent you will not be found guilty. I hope for a day where everyone who wants to be someone can be.

I hope for the day where no child will no my fear…..

I hope for the day where teachers aren’t allowed to abuse disabled children just because they happen to be Autistic.

I hope for the day where children will not be given medicine to fix things that it can’t fix.

I hope for day where no one will feel bad about their faith; whatever it may be.

I hope for day where people can look past themselves…..

I hope for the day where no child knows suffering….

I hope for the day where no child knows hunger…

I hope for the day where no one ever is without a home…..

I hope for the day where my mother and I will speak as adults. That she listen about how wonderful her daughter is. That she will see what others see. That she will understand why I left. That she will not blame me. That she will not write off the fact I am Autistic as something I want to be. That she and I both can say we are sorry. This day will most likely not be in the near future as much as wish it was.

Maybe I hope for too much, maybe I hope for to little. Maybe I haven’t thought about it fully. Maybe I can’t see what others see. Maybe I am just me.

I dream of the day where people understand everyone.

I dream of the day where I will see my grandpa in heaven.

I dream of hope, love, and faith for the future.

I dream of the day whatever you want to call me Aspie, or Autistic will be a part of every day like being blind, deaf, and in a wheelchair well at least as much as they are;). The truth is I dream of more for the disabled, but that is just me.

Leave a Reply

